News Details

( As on 10/06/2024 11:54)

Shri Narendra Modi takes oath as Prime Minister for the third term

Shri Narendra Modi today took oath as the Prime Minister of India for his third consecutive term at a ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhawan. President Smt Droupadi Murmu administered the oath to the Prime Minister and his ministerial colleagues.

The Prime Minister posted on X :

"Took oath as Prime Minister at the ceremony earlier this evening. I look forward to serving 140 crore Indians and working with the Council of Ministers to take India to new heights of progress.

Congratulations to all those who have taken oath today. This team of Ministers is a great blend of youth and experience, and we will leave no stone unturned in improving the lives of people.

I am grateful to all the foreign dignitaries who joined the swearing in ceremony. India will always work closely with our valued partners in pursuit of human progress."